2016-17 PSNE Board of Directors




President:  Mike Feeley, director of content,  PennLive/The Patriot-News, Harrisburg 

First Vice President:  Garry Lenton, rural affairs editor, Reading Eagle
Second Vice President:
Theresa Rang, associate editor, The Morning Call, Allentown
Secretary/Treasurer:  F. Hope Stephan, managing producer, PennLive/The Patriot-News, Harrisburg 

Ex-Officio:  Scott Blanchard, enterprise editor, York Daily Record/Sunday News


Peter Banko, editor, The Republican-Herald, Pottsville

Pat Bywater, executive editor, The Meadville Tribune

Marta Gouger, editor, The Times News, Lehighton

Lawrence Holeva, executive editor, The Citizens' Voice, Wilkes-Barre

Tom Murse, editor - digital content, Lancaster Newspapers, Inc.

Doug Oathout, executive editor, Erie Times-News

Dan Robrish, editor/publisher, The Elizabethtown Advocate


John V.R. Bull, Philadelphia

Woodene Merriman, Pittsburgh

Ernie Schreiber, Lancaster


Liz Allen, public editor, Erie Times-News

Cate Barron, VP of content, PennLive/The Patriot-News

Becky Bennett, editor, Public Opinion, Chambersburg

Jim Deegan, editor, Lehigh Valley Media Group/The Express-Times, Easton

Harry Deitz, Jr., editor, Reading Eagle Company

Wade Fowler, editor, Advance Publications of Perry & Juniata Counties, New Bloomfield
Natalie Kennedy, editor, The Wellsboro Gazette

Susan Martin, assistant managing editor, York Daily Record/Sunday News

James McClure, editor, York Daily Record/Sunday News

Elizabeth Rogers, executive editor, Observer-Reporter, Washington
Jim Sachetti, editor, Press Enterprise, Bloomsburg

Kim Strong, special projects/new ventures editor, York Daily Record/Sunday News